Iowa

Iowa

On this state page you will find links to CSN’s state fact sheets that provide a snapshot of data on the injury-related Maternal and Child Health Block Grant National Performance Measures and Health Status Indicators, articles that highlight injury prevention work in this state, state-specific reports, plans and data, and state contact information. Please email csninfo@edc.org if you have a resource specific to this state that you’d like us to share.

The Children’s Safety Network (CSN) National Injury and Violence Prevention Resource Center, funded by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Bureau, works with states to utilize a science-based, public health approach for injury and violence prevention (IVP). CSN is available to provide information and technical assistance on injury surveillance and data; needs assessments; best practices; and the design, implementation, and evaluation of programs to prevent child and adolescent injuries.

State Contacts

MCH Director: Marcus Johnson-Miller, Marcus.Johnson-Miller@idph.iowa.gov
IVP Director: Binnie LeHew, vivian.lehew@idph.iowa.gov
PRAMS Coordinator: Sarah Mauch, sarah.mauch@idph.iowa.gov
EMSC Contact: Katrina Altenhofen, Katrina.Altenhofen@idph.iowa.gov
CDR Coordinator: John Kraemer, john.kraemer@idph.iowa.gov
Adolescent Health Coordinators: Mary Greene, mary.greene@idph.iowa.gov and Addie Rasmusson, addie.rasmusson@idph.iowa.gov

Back to Top